• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Obligations To Other Agent Offers After An Offer Has Been Accepted

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

allanb

What is the name of your state? What is the name of your state? California.
I am a Realtor, I inherited a property with my Sister (trustee) in California from my Moms Living Trust when she passed.
I am the listing Agent. We received an offer & we fully executed it outright on May 7th, 2022 I represent the Buyer & Seller. On May 8th, I received 6 other offers. All Agents were called and notified that we have a fully executed offer on May 7th but will keep their offer on record and contact everyone back. if it falls out of Escrow. All contingencies have been removed. Then yesterday, I get an e-mail from one of the Agents that had placed an offer. This is over 2 weeks since we have been in Escrow. He is demanding that I disclose my agencies, in other words, am I representing the Buyer also and he wants to see that the Seller also signed the offer from him on the line in the contract where the Seller acknowledges that they did receive the offer. Seeing as this Agent was not a part of the offer procedure, in other words, he would only be a part of the procedure if we were contemplating other offers, including his, or were in a counter-offer situation, with or without him, and did not have a fully executed contract. But we did have a fully executed contract and the Seller/Trustee/Sister said she does not want me to disclose anything to him as it "Is none of his business"
Any input would be appreciated.
Thanks, Al

Zigner

Senior Member, Non-Attorney