• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

My situation. Your input.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

LegalBurger

Arizona (California, Florida) ...

Just wanted to tell what happened to me and get your input. This is a first for me, and I am extremely ashamed / embarassed this happened. I'd like your input on what to expect and any tips or input you can give me as to how I can improve the outcome for me.

First off I am a California resident, but have been living in Florida for the last 6 months, and was visiting Arizona when this event occurred. So this happened in Arizona, with a CA drivers license, 3 days before I am about to make a perm move to Florida.

I went out to a club with friends at about 10:00pm and had some drinks. When we drink we also sometimes take a very micro dose of Adderall (extended release). This is not to get "high", but moreso to combat the extreme tiredness associated with drinking. Its only 5mg (a child is typically prescribed up to 30mg daily, for reference). Adderall enables you to remain alert, and reduces physical effects of drunkenness.

I had about 5 drinks, fairly quickly because it takes me a *LONG* time to get a buzz from alcohol. Nearly an hour or two. It can take nearly 6 to 10 shots of vodka before I will start to feel a buzz. I have always been this way.