• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Another ticket for going 73 in a 60 MPH Construction Zone.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

ineedhelp81

What is the name of your state? Arkansas

I swear, I have been a really good driver and has learned my lesson since that last mistake and this time it was for something as meaningless as going 73 in a 60 MPH construction zone on the freeway and it was at night when no crews were working. No one obeys that speed limit even during the day, I swear I will slow down to 60 in the zone while traveling to work each day, when crews are out working and everyone will start passing me and speeding on, but nothing happens to them and I was going this limit at night whe nobody was around.:mad: I should have a good fight here, otherwise I am sure to loose my license or go to jail.

Last edited:

AlanShore

I don't know you driving history but if theres the potential for losing your license you need to hire a lawyer. You have no legal grounds for argument in anything you said above. It's not that you dont have a good fight, you don't have any fight at all. Hire a lawyer close to the court and hope he can get it reduced.

Ozark_Sophist

No sympathy for the ticket. I always obey construction road signs because I know from first hand experience what its like to have death drive by scant feet away.