• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Arbitration

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mstang7

What is the name of your state? New Jersey

So I've been working at my job for about two years now and was just handed this form to sign. It basically is stating if signed, the company can *** me over and I can do nothing about it outside of going through the channels they've set up. I am not sure if I should sign it or no, the last paragraph states "by signing or refusing to sign this agreement, I make no representation or demonstration of support or rejection of concerted activity. I have no idea what that means lol I was wondering if someone can break that down into a more digestible sentence a pleb like me would be able to understand. Does it mean i can refuse to sign this? Thank you!

Last edited by a moderator:

cbg

I'm a Northern Girl
Define what is in the form a little more clearly than, "the company can **** me over".

Last edited:

zddoodah

It basically is stating if signed, the company can *** me over and I can do nothing about it outside of going through the channels they've set up.
Rather than give this ridiculous and useless characterization, why not tell us what it actually says?

the last paragraph states "by signing or refusing to sign this agreement, I make no representation or demonstration of support or rejection of concerted activity. I have no idea what that means lol
Ermagerd lol as if whatever. Sigh....

I was wondering if someone can break that down into a more digestible sentence a pleb like me would be able to understand.
No one here can intelligently interpret a document we haven't seen.