• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

charged with 148 pc but they thought i was high so they arrested me and booked me

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

grishid

I live in USA California LA and was arrested in Oxnard, CA since i visited there my friend.

Hello, my name is Greg and I am arrested just because they thought i was under the influence of a control substance which i was a passenger and the driver never even had a ticket since the reason of the stop was tinted windows but the car had no tints and they stated the car was dirty they thought it is... so one of the cop started harrasing me since he thought i might be high or under the influence of substance. They took me in since i did not close my eyes and the cop was keep asking me to close my eyes. Later that day i gave urine examination and came out clean. later same day they released me and charged me with 148 pc. my court date is on june 4th and they filed the case... how can i dismiss this stupid case without going to trail and i do not have money for private lawyer...

CdwJava