• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

neighbors accusations

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

motorcycle ride

What is the name of your state? Pennsylvania
I started riding a motorcycle last summer. I have two elderly neighbors who claim my bike is too loud. Everytime I ride my bike, they call the police complaining about the noise. It has a current state inspection, and several officers started my bike and determined it was a normal sounding bike.
As I said, they called everytime I ride my bike. The police come to my home and informe me @ the noise complaint, listen to the bike and tell me It is legal. I contacted my local magistrate because I was concerned about the constant police calls. He informed me, since it was close to winter, just let it go and see what happens.
I recently rode it on a nice day and NOW several days later I received a site summons for RECKLESS DRIVING AND CARELESS DRIVING AS REPORTED BY NEIGHBORS!
I pleden not guilty and have a date in traffic court. The two neighbors are planning to be there. I do have a nieghbor who will testify in my defense, she was outside and witnessed me driving when the neighbor called to police. She did tell the officer I did nothing wrong.
What else can I do to protect myself? It seem I have no rights in the matter? I didnt know such a charge could be filed.
All the police visits have been for the NOISE, no one ever mentioned speed or reckless driving. For the record, I am innocent and feel I am the victim here.

Please advise

Jim_bo

What is the name of your state? Pennsylvania