• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

pulled over for stereo to loud,leads to search of home

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

richard james

What is the name of your state? texas.i was pulled over stereo being to loud,they run my name and i have to drug cases pending,i have been paying lawyer to delay for at least 2 years.anyway they search vehicle with dog for 2hours and dont find anything.The cops said"your missing screws here and there from the door panels so you must have recently been smuggling drugs in your vehicle,where are they at!"I said "dont know what your talking about"they reply"we're going to your residence then"another cop comes and takes me to jail for no d.l.On the police report it says the day before in a cocaine bust the snitch said that" my house was supplying the nieghborhood with cocaine and marijuana" the first reason for getting a search warrant,the second reason for entering was as said by arresting officers"it appeared to look like the back door was kicked in and there had been a burglary and that the vehicle backed into the garage belonged to the burglary suspect"keep in my mind i had two 100pound pitbulls running around in the back yard that they had to get tranquillized by animal control to gain entry to the residence.as the police report says by arresting officers"we feared for the life of anyone inside the home,so decided to go in"now arent they overduing it a little bit or is it just me,keep in mind i had a roomate who was inside staying quiet during this whole process which from the time they first knocked on door to the time they actually entered the home took at least 3 hours is what my roomate tol