• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

What are my odds.....

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

needofhelp1

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? IL
Summing up a big story, I am a nurse and have 4 discs out in my back. I was put in Vicodin by my doctor untill he decided to cut me off one day. Since I worked at a dr's office and I was the charge nurse....yep...I called them in for myself....
Needless to say after 6 months of this, I got caught and charged on 6 charges of illegal possesion of a controlled substance.
It went for an indictment and now is waiting for states attorney to gether all needed information.......
I go back May 12.....worst case is I get 3-5 years...I never sold....I worked well with cops....that was in the reports.....I am in rehab and working. Attorney says, he will try for drug schooling and probation.....what are my odds of not going to jail......this is my 1st offense ever. I got Ibond on first day...but judge in felony room is sooooo mean!!!! He said I should not of gottne the Ibond.....could I go to jail because he is an ass?
Please help, any comments will be graciuosly

S

seniorjudge

needofhelp1 said:
What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? IL
Summing up a big story, I am a nurse and have 4 discs out in my back. I was put in Vicodin by my doctor untill he decided to cut me off one day. Since I worked at a dr's office and I was the charge nurse....yep...I called them in for myself....
Needless to say after 6 months of this, I got caught and charged on 6 charges of illegal possesion of a controlled substance.