• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

How do i deal with a homeowner in bankruptcy?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

justalayman

what are you trying to do with these people? You say nothing as to what relationship you are attempting to arrange.

sorry

I am new at this, i want to contact these homeowners about possibly purchasing their homes so they won't have to go to foreclosure. Most homeowners that i have talked too wish someone would have contacted them early before a NOD has been filed.

Thanks for the fast response.

justalayman

you need to research BK law ans understand that in many many situations, the homeowner does not lose their home or they are required to sell it at or near market value and utilize the equity towards their debts.

I suppose a simple blanket mailing to all that file would be as successful as just about anything else.

This is NO idiot and is "acting" like a complete idiot...He is a hard money broker sleeze ball coming here to prey on people needing his HARD MONEY and is VERY much a predator/lender. He OUGHT TO be banned.

Charlotte Investment? Come on? PALEASE.

Last edited:

justalayman

Yep, you're right GH. Smack my hands for lack of due diligence. Went to his website. He's been in business for a long time.

Time to report this guy.

by by charlotte invest.

excuse me

i don't know what your problem is but i am trying to learn a little about bankruptcy law. if you don't want to help then find, but too assume something that is is not accurate. i thought this forum was to help people with legal questions. i want to know how to legally handle this situation.