• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Civil lawsuit

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

mhines

What is the name of your state? Texas

I am a disabled veteran on a fixed income. After years of living in a home I purchased in a mobile home community new in 2011, and having lived there for over five years, I had made the community manager aware of several problems that went unattended. I wrote a professional and tactful review and asked others to get involved by contacting there politicians to get involved. Two days later I was given a notice to vacate that was unsigned, and without reason, by the community manager. I notified my mortgage company, a separate entity and told them I wanted to move my home. Their reply was I had to get a signed letter from the same community manager that gave me the notice to vacate saying I could move the home, even though they are two separate entities. The community manager and his boss both refused to write the letter, or take meetings with potential buyers. I then tried to sell the home to the community for what I owed 26k and sight unseen they offered 19k. I could not accept that offer and I was forced to vacate my home. Instead of the mortgage company reselling the home and me receiving the 7k profit made on the home, the mortgage company sold the home to the community for what I owed and then they resold it for 33k making 7k profit. the has caused me a lot of of financial and emotional stress. what recourse do I have?

quincy

What is the name of your state? Texas