• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

consumer credit

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

proach

What is the name of your state? texas
i am using a consumer credit service. i have been making payments for about 5 years. i have written to the credit counseling company because some creditors are calling saying they are not being paid. I sent in the most recent statement from all of the creditors that are being paid and have asked them to update it and to update me regarding status of all bills. i have not heard anything. i am being charged late charges and interest and i can't get them to respond. according to what i was initially told, this should have been paid off over a year ago, but it looks to me like i will have another couple of years to make these payment. i would have been better off filing one of the bankruptcies i'm sure. this is the worst idea i have ever seen regarding debt repayment. i intend to pay all bills owed, however this program was supposed to help my credit and save interest and late charges which has not been the case. how can i get them to respond? or should i just contact the creditors and get out of the credit counseling? will the creditors offer me the same setup, lower interest or no interest and do i have any legal obligations to a credit counseling service that is hurting more than helping

Ladynred