• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Dad from joint custody to full

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

CaseyJones

What is the name of your state? Arkansas

I am the primary custodian of my three year old daughter with joint custody. My ex moved out of state over a month ago. She has not informed the court of her move or new job. How hard will it be for me to now ask for full custody. She has moved over a thousand miles away and does not come and get our daughter according to the joint visitation schedule. The only thing she pays for is half of school. What kind of support may I ask for. I am a disabled veteran in college full time.
Being a dad is the greatest thing in the world

moburkes

I am the primary custodian of my three year old daughter with joint custody. My ex moved out of state over a month ago. She has not informed the court of her move or new job. How hard will it be for me to now ask for full custody. She has moved over a thousand miles away and does not come and get our daughter according to the joint visitation schedule. The only thing she pays for is half of school. What kind of support may I ask for. I am a disabled veteran in college full time.
You should already be getting support. Why aren't you?

LdiJ

It won't be difficult to ask for primary custody and child support, but it would be difficult to ask for full custody. Do a google search to find a child support calculator for your state and run the numbers. That will give you an idea of what kind of support might be ordered.

CaseyJones

I am sorry it has taken me so long to get back. My computer took a dive and it has taken me a while to get back on here. Thank you for your responses.