• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Family Law: Need To Move Out Of State To Afford Rent

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

crystalee

Hi. I live in California and I am Mom to two young Daughters'. There is no court order in place and my ex, whom I was never married to, and I share custody. I am a full-time Nurse for dialysis patients. The place of business where I work is in every state. Transferring would be a matter of one week. I cannot afford to live in California anymore. I lived in Idaho in the past for 5 years and already have a strong support base there. It is a wonderful way of life for children as the caliber of everything is much better than in California, in my opinion. The housing in Idaho is less than 1/3 rd cost than California. I could rent a 3 bedroom house with a garage for $900 opposed to California which is $3000 or better. I of course want to bring my Daughters' with me and still share custody with their Dad, whom is more in the background and he, still living with his Parents', pretty much leaves dealing with the girls totally up to his parents. There is no court order in place. Please advise what I could do. I have to move out of necessity. Thank you in advance for any advice.....

Kind regards,

Shyan

Just Blue