• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Garnishment of Wages

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

joe645

I am a Nevada resident. Sometime ago, I gave a 2002 Toyota Camry to my Grandson and his wife signing over the title. Last year, they had financial troubles and took out a title loan. Soon after, he lost his job and the title company payments were piling up with interest. I elected to pay the Title Loan and now have the title in hand. I also had them sign a financial agreement to reimburse me for paying the loan off. The agreement is between them and me "together and individually". Fast forward my Grandson is unemployed and in Sober Living. His spouse has filed for divorce but not yet served him. She is employed. I want to pursue legal matter against her for back and future payments. How to proceed?

LdiJ

I am a Nevada resident. Sometime ago, I gave a 2002 Toyota Camry to my Grandson and his wife signing over the title. Last year, they had financial troubles and took out a title loan. Soon after, he lost his job and the title company payments were piling up with interest. I elected to pay the Title Loan and now have the title in hand. I also had them sign a financial agreement to reimburse me for paying the loan off. The agreement is between them and me "together and individually". Fast forward my Grandson is unemployed and in Sober Living. His spouse has filed for divorce but not yet served him. She is employed. I want to pursue legal matter against her for back and future payments. How to proceed?
Who has physical possession of the car?

Litigator22