• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

supervisor is harrassing me

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

lins0919

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? PA

I work as a physical therapist in a skilled nursing facility and have been there for 9 months, my supervisor was previously my co-worker and was promoted about 6 months ago. Since her promotion I have consistantly been the most productive therapist in the dept which equals made the most money for the company. ever since she became management she began making rude comments to me and criticizing every aspect of my work only later to come back and apologize saying that I had misunderstood her intention behind statements. She also took off most of the summer leaving me most of the burden of taking care of my job duties as well as her own, and upon returning had nothing but negative remarks about how they had been completed. Despite numerous conversations initiated by myself to resolve these matters no change occured and she maintained that I was creating the problem. She accused me of giving another emtployee time off and when the vacation request was found she had signed it herself but offered no apology to me for the accusation.