• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Think before you sue

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

loveumms

I’m sure I am going to get flamed for posting this but, I really don’t care and my point is to make sure you think twice before trying to sue any medical professional for every tiny problem that occurs during your health care.

As many on this site know, I am a medical student. Today I found out that one of the patients I was taking care of a few months ago was re-admitted to the hospital recently for pleuritic chest pain (pain when inspiring or expiring), fever and shortness of breath. When this person was admitted previously, under my care, it was for a leg abscess that was secondary to his IV drug abuse - we treated him and he went home.