• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

When are kids too old for day care

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

jbachom

When are kids too old for day care-Ex wife lies about Day care

What is the name of your state? Ohio

I have been paying child support for 7 years now and a large portion of the support order has been for day care. Everytime there has been a court hearing or a CSEA hearing she can never prove that she consistently pays for daycare. She will say that she pays sometimes but not consistently and the court continues to give her money for daycare. About six months ago she reqeusted a three year modifcation and did not send any receipts in. I received a reduction and she objected. At the hearing, she brought a letter from her boyfriends mom stating that if she recieved an increase that she would promise to pay $150.per week. The hearing officer once again took her word for it. The end result though was that there was no change in the order. The end result then is that she did not get the increase and I guess she is still not paying.

Here is my concern, the oldest child will be 13 in January the next is 10 and the third is nine. How old do the kids have to be to stay at home alone in the morning and after school for about an hour to an hour and a half. I am tired of providing money to pay for daycare that she just keeps when realy they are home alone for a short period of time. In my opinion,she is manipulating the worksheet to increase the order.

Last edited:

I AM ALWAYS LIABLE

jbachom said:
What is the name of your state? Ohio

My response: