• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Trying to make agreements

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? I am a resident of Kansas (where the custody agreement is from) My ex is a resident of Missouri. I am going through some things with my ex. Right now I am wanting to revise our parenting plan for 2 reason, 1. It has never been changed and she has moved out of state 2. There are things that she doesn`t notify me on including school stuff and the upbringing of my daughter. I just found out last night when I talked to my daughter that she skipped school because she spent the weekend with her grandparents and her mom just came picked her up. All of my ex's family lives in the same area as I do. She never informed me if it was ok if she sjipped school, I would never agree to that anyway. I have sent numerous emails asking her if she agrees on the parenting plan I proposed to her and the only thing she said that she would semi agree to is the transortation part about meeting half way. Right now I provide all transportation. We live over 70 miles apart. I don't mind doing all the driving but that agreement was made when we lived in the same town. If I would have known that I didn't have to have a lawyer to stop her from moving to Missouri, I would have taken her to court. I don't feel that is right, that I should have to do all the driving since she is the one who moved that far. My ex sent me an email saying that she no longer has health insurance for my daughter because of her hours, she is now considered part time. I asked her to apply for a medical card and she said that she did, she tried to apply for it when she was full time no