• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Is my landlords wife harassing me?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Anon2you

What is the name of your state? California

I’ve been renting a back house now from someone since September of 2019 we always pay our rent on time don’t bother anyone but I always seem to be a bother to the landlords wife and I’m honestly not comfortable living here anymore I don’t feel at peace I’m in the process of moving out soon hopefully. The landlords wife gets mad if a technician comes out here to fix my internet the service isn’t the best so they’ve came out here at least like 5x today as a tech was checking some wires she came out to ask him what was he doing here and who was he she told him that I needed to tell her if someone was coming over (as I was standing there) if my kids leave a scooter in a certain space outside she text my bf to tell me if I can take it inside my house and not leave it outside she looks thru the trash to see what I throw out once she even told me not to throw a obvious piece of trash in there and to put it in the recycle bin. She told me once that if I was going to be parking in the neighbors parking spot in a public street that because he was going to get mad the husband obviously saw that i was bothered and he said it’s cause those neighbors did something to someone else’s car once and that they don’t want anything to happen to my nice car. My dad came over once in his county work attire to drop something off and as I came inside she asked me who that was and that she sees me acting “weird” and that she doesn’t know what the att tech guys give me insinuating that they give me drugs. She lied and told her husband that