• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Pro se litigant Help

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.
New Mexico

Hi, I'm a pro se litigant and need to understand some legal terms and wordings of procedures so I can better represent and prepare my case. I would more then appreciate your help.

What is the understanding of:

N.M. R. Civ. P. Dist. Ct. 1-074

Rule 1-074 - Administrative appeals; statutory review by district court of administrative decisions or orders

A.Scope of rule. This rule governs appeals from administrative agencies to the district courts when there is a statutory right of review to the district court, whether by appeal, right to petition for a writ of certiorari, or other statutory right of review. This rule does not create a right to appeal. For purposes of this rule, an "agency" means any state or local government administrative or quasi-judicial entity.

First question is - "This rule governs appeals from administrative agencies to the district courts" - does this mean a) the agency appealing to the district courts on a matter or b) an individual appealing against the agency on a matter to the district court. In other words, does the district court handle appeals for or against an agency?

adjusterjack

First question is - "This rule governs appeals from administrative agencies to the district courts" - does this mean a) the agency appealing to the district courts on a matter or b) an individual appealing against the agency on a matter to the district court. In other words, does the district court handle appeals for or against an agency?