• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Pulled by hair with uncomfortable question at work

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

I work in a restaurant and was jerked/ pulled by my hair by a man and also ask if my breasts were real. He also brushed and cupped another workers breast the same night. The man's membership was suspended for 60 days. My husband works in the same establishment. We are concerned that when the suspension is over he will taunt my husband and be rude or worse to me. This has caused issues with the management also. We are both considering quitting because of this. Do we have any rights or options?

HRZ

You have a right everyday of the week to quit .

At least as posted, management took what they felt were appropriate actions to address the improper / client /customer behavior . You might feel and I might agree that customer should be banned for life ...but my vote doesn't count ...you can vote with your feet .

quincy

I work in a restaurant and was jerked/ pulled by my hair by a man and also ask if my breasts were real. He also brushed and cupped another workers breast the same night. The man's membership was suspended for 60 days. My husband works in the same establishment. We are concerned that when the suspension is over he will taunt my husband and be rude or worse to me. This has caused issues with the management also. We are both considering quitting because of this. Do we have any rights or options?
What is the name of your state, Daphneastone?

"Membership" in a restaurant?

What the man did is assault you and the other employee. Were police called?